Storage buildings

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Storage buildings

I've got my tractors tucked away in a tarp garage from Harbor Freight, and it's only a matter of time before I have to put up some sort of shed, and I'd like to see what you guys and gals do for storage solutions.

My tractors wear their work clothes, im on a low budget, and I need to maximize space. I'm a half acre hobby farmer in a small city. Been thinking about a mini implement shed, about 5 Cubs wide and one Cub deep.

I wanna see those shops that make me jealous for sure, but I really want to see where you keep the ugly ones too. My tractors wear their work clothes, I'm not worried about dust or a few drops of water. I do have to make it look nice, too, I like my neighbors.

sir_lancealot

Show him your shed! Even I'm jealous of it!

Lance had a shed in his backyard. Just a nice sized storage shed, not a permanent building. While I was out visiting one summer, we put a lean-to on one side. He later enclosed it. Then, he put one on the other side. Tractors and equipment in the lean-to's, building is the shop. It's perfect!

You don't want to see how I do it.... I've got cubs in my garage at home, in a garage in town I rent, and in a shed a mile from my house.... and still some sit out. Oh, have some stuff in a yard building too! Forgot about it. Mostly parts tractors sit out, but at least one that was intended to be a project tractor. I've got too many. Want to buy a couple?
    ~Jonathan
    Oblong, Illinois

Just because it's old, doesn't mean it's obsolete!

I've got a lot of Cubs in the barn....but I have more implements/attachments!

Comment

• sir_lancealot
      sir_lancealot commented
      Editing a comment
      I’ll post some when I get home. Don’t have any on my phone. 👍🏼

• Cheesedawg82
      Cheesedawg82 commented
      Editing a comment
      Western PA, right off I-70

• J-Mech
      J-Mech commented
      Editing a comment