Yeah, I found it.....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Yeah, I found it.....

some of you guys know me.... others may be shaking their head.... "oh no not him"
    Over the years I have had several GTs and a few glorified lawn mowers of various brands as well/// always wanted a Cub Cadet, had a couple of neighbors with them as a kid but Dad was cheap. If Sears sold a version of anything he deemed we needed, we got it there. but the neighbors' Cubs would outlast a few of what my Dad bought....I started out that way as well (with sears stuff) but went for their "better" stuff if you will...(Roper built) . I have worked on quite a few Cub machines for others, mostly from when they were owned by IH, over the years, finally have one of my own.... had 2, but stupidly let myself be talked out of the 1200, just after having gotten it back among the living.... I have been servicing the buyer's other 1200, and 1250, for several years now, I keep getting told they are "mine when he is done with them"....
    I have a 129, my son has an Original and a 71. The Original has been taken apart, blasted, painted and reassembled, the 129 will be getting a 1650's donated hydro lift installed....

largely on looks alone, I like the wide frames (before Quietlines) the best.

I still have a couple of "foreign" (as in not Cub Cadets) tractors but still with Kohler power and Sunstrand motivation.... but not foreign, in terms of where they were made... right here in the USA (those would be Ariens and New Holland)
    My main interest is as an info pipeline and parts source when needed, both for my machines and for those occasions where I have to work on somebody else's which as a mechanic that seems fairly often.
    I "try" to help out where I can when others have questions.
    Don
    Kankakee IL

Welcome to ECC.
    Cory.

One piece at a time...

Comment

Thanks Jon for the text and Tim for the PM "over there" to let me know about "over here".